Business Office

SUMMER HOURS
The WPCC Business Office will be open Monday-Thursday 8:00-6:00 p.m. and Friday 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. during the summer months.

Location: Moore Hall, Third Floor (Room 201)

The Business Office Front Window on the third floor of Moore HallThe purpose of the Business Office of Western Piedmont Community College is to provide support services needed to meet the administrative needs of students, faculty, staff, and general public in order to fully implement the mission of the College.

The Business Office maintains and directs the cash receipting, accounts receivable, purchasing, accounts payable, general ledger and payroll functions for the College.

Regular Hours:

  • Monday – Friday: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
  • Registration Hours and/or Special Hours will be posted

The Business Office operates on College holiday/inclement weather/emergency closings schedule.

Staff Directory

Monica Arney
Controller
marney@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-3129
Vacant
Assistant Controller
Miriam Kania
Accounts Receivable Specialist
mkania@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-6020
Carla Branch
Payroll Accounting Specialist
cbranch@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-3111
Robin Hall
Director of Purchasing
rhall@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-3107
Wendy Maney
Administrative Asst./Cashier
wmaney@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-6022
Amanda Smith
Accounts Payable/
Equipment Specialist

asmith9@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-3108
Brooke Smith
Cashier/Accounting Specialist
bsmith4@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-3106
Hope McPeters
Collections/Payroll Specialist
hmcpeters@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-6128

Please Note

All policies are subject to change without prior notice. WPCC is not responsible for errors or omissions but will make every effort to maintain current and accurate information.