Library

Chat loading...

The Library schedule for the fall and spring semester when classes are in session is listed below:

Monday – Thursday:  7:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Friday:                          7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

When there are no classes in session during fall and spring semester, the Library usually operates on an 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. schedule Monday – Friday.  The Library is not open Saturday and Sunday.  Any change in hours will be updated below.

The Library will be closed on Monday, November 11 for Veteran’s Day.

The Library will be open from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 27.

The Library will be closed on Thursday and Friday, November 28 & 29 for the Thanksgiving Holiday.

Monday, December 16 is the last day of fall semester and the Library will close at 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, December 17 – Friday, December 20 the Library will be open from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Monday, December 23 – Wednesday, January 1 the Library will be closed.

Thursday, January 2 – Friday, January 10 the Library will be open from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

The Library hours for the summer semester are listed below:
Monday – Thursday, 8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

 

CONTACT INFO: (828) 448-6195 • library@wpcc.edu

 

Computer icon

Library Catalog Access
Not sure how to use the Library’s online catalog? Watch a brief tutorial video

Picture of a computerOnline Resources (Password required if accessing off-campus)
“The man who does not read good books has no advantage over the man who can’t read them”
– Mark Twain

Inter-Library Loan

Looking for a book or other item that Western Piedmont Community College’s Library does not own?
Request it through an inter-library loan.

Faculty/Staff Forms (password required)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email