Library

Fall Semester Hours

7:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m. Monday – Thursday and 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Friday

When there are no classes in session, the Library usually operates on an 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. schedule.  The Library is not open Saturday or Sunday.  Any change in hours will be updated below.

The upcoming holiday schedule for the Library:

Wednesday, November 22:   Open 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Thursday & Friday, November 23 & 24:  CLOSED

Monday, December 11 is the last day of fall semester.  The library will be open from 7:30 am – 8 pm.

Tuesday, December 12 through Tuesday, December 19:  Open 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, December 20 – Tuesday, January 2:  CLOSED

Wednesday & Thursday, January 3 & 4:  Open 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Friday, January 5:  Open 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Monday, January 8 is the first day of spring semester.  The library will resume a normal schedule:  Open 7:30 a.m. – 8 p.m.

Monday, January 15:  CLOSED

CONTACT INFO: (828) 448-6195 • library@wpcc.edu

 

Computer icon

Library Catalog Access
Not sure how to use the Library’s online catalog? Watch a brief tutorial video

Picture of a computerOnline Resources (Password required if accessing off-campus)
“The man who does not read good books has no advantage over the man who can’t read them”
– Mark Twain

Inter-Library Loan

Looking for a book or other item that Western Piedmont Community College’s Library does not own?
Request it through an inter-library loan.

Faculty/Staff Forms (password required)