Library

Library Hours & Updated Closure Information

Due to renovations, the WPCC Library location in Phifer Hall is closed.

However, library services are available to students and the general public through a temporary location in LRC rooms 10 & 14 [map]. NOTE: The Sam Ervin Library, located inside the WPCC Library, is closed until renovations are complete.

Library Hours for August

  • Monday, August 1 – 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 2 – 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 3 – 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 4 – 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 5 – 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • MONDAY, AUGUST 8 – CLOSED FOR CAMPUS-WIDE MEETINGS
  • Tuesday, August 9 – 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 10 – 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 11 – 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 12 – 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Regular Academic Hours begin on
Monday August 15: 7:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

CONTACT INFO: (828) 448-6195 • library@wpcc.edu

 

Computer icon

Library Catalog Access
Not sure how to use the Library’s online catalog? Watch a brief tutorial video

Picture of a computerOnline Resources (Password required if accessing off-campus)
“The man who does not read good books has no advantage over the man who can’t read them”
– Mark Twain

Inter-Library Loan

Looking for a book or other item that Western Piedmont Community College’s Library does not own?
Request it through an inter-library loan.

Faculty/Staff Forms (password required)