Academic Success Center

Location:  Phifer Learning Resources Center Building, upstairs
Hours: Monday – Thursday, 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m. & Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Phone: (828) 448-3115

 

The last day of the spring 2017 semester is Wednesday, May 10.

Semester break hours are as follows:

Thursday, May 11:  9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.  Placement test prep and make-up testing is available.  No make-up tests will be handed out past 11:00 a.m.  No tutors are available.

Friday, May 12:  CLOSED

Monday, May 15:  CLOSED

Tuesday, May 16:  9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.  Placement test prep and make-up testing is available.  No make-up tests will be handed out past 11:00 a.m.  No tutors are available.

Wednesday, May 17:  9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.  Placement test prep and make-up testing is available.  No make-up tests will be handed out past 11:00 a.m.  No tutors are available.

Thursday, May 18:  8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.  Placement test prep and make-up testing is available.  No make-up tests will be handed out past 5:00 p.m.  Computers are available for students to register for classes.

Friday, May 19:  CLOSED

Monday, May 22:  CLOSED

Tuesday, May 23:  Summer classes begin.  The ASC will be open from 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.  Tutors will not be available until Thursday, May 25.

The Academic Success Center (ASC) provides free services to students currently enrolled and to students preparing for the college placement test. The ASC also assists students requiring a proctor for distance learning courses at other institutions (fee required).  For more information, please contact the ASC at (828) 448-3115.

The ASC is noLike Us On Facebookw on Facebook! Like our page to stay up-to-date with all the latest news and information! We will post pictures, special events, and special announcements regularly.  Check us out on Facebook by clicking the icon!

Questions? Comments? Please let us know!

Email the Academic Success Center at: asc@wpcc.edu