Business Office

Location: Moore Hall, Third Floor (Room 201)

The Business Office Front Window on the third floor of Moore HallThe purpose of the Business Office of Western Piedmont Community College is to provide support services needed to meet the administrative needs of students, faculty, staff, and general public in order to fully implement the mission of the College.

The Business Office maintains and directs the cash receipting, accounts receivable, purchasing, accounts payable, general ledger and payroll functions for the College.

Regular Hours:

  • Monday – Friday: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
  • Registration Hours and/or Special Hours will be posted

The Business Office operates on College holiday/inclement weather/emergency closings schedule.

Staff Directory

Douglas Putt
Controller
dputt@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-6020
Monica Arney
Assistant Controller
marney@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-3129
Wendy Maney
Administrative Asst./Cashier
wmaney@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-6022
Carla Branch
Payroll Accounting Specialist
cbranch@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-3111
Robin Hall
Accounts Receivable Specialist
rhall@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-3107
Hope McPeters
Collections/Payroll Specialist
hmcpeters@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-6128
Linda Carswell
Purchasing Director
lcarswell@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-3110
Laura Bowman
Accounts Payable/
Equipment Specialist

lbowman@wpcc.edu
(828) 448-3108
Kayla Lowdermilk
Cashier/Accounting Specialist
(828) 448-3106

Please Note

All policies are subject to change without prior notice. WPCC is not responsible for errors or omissions but will make every effort to maintain current and accurate information.