Skip to main content

Mental Health – School

BCPS School-Based Mental Health Therapy Program – Provider List by Practice 2013-2014

PROVIDER/AGENCY THERAPIST SCHOOL SERVED
A Caring Alternative
Stephanie Dvorak,
MA., LPCS, NCC, LCAS-A
sdvorak@caringalternative.com
Clinical Director for
Child and Family Services
451 N. Main St., Suite 102
Marion, NC. 28752
(828) 652-5444
Mary Katherine Creel, LPC-A
(828) 437-3000 ext. 26 (Morganton) mcreel@caringalternative.com
Patton High SchoolLiberty Middle School

Mtn. Crest Elementary

Arrowood Counseling & Consulting
404-C W. Fleming Drive
Morganton, NC 28655
(828) 437-7009 or (828) 443-2646
Susan Arrowood, LPC
Susann714@hotmail.com
Table Rock Middle School
Beth Brannon, LPC
Still Waters Counseling
P.O. Box 6337
Hickory, NC 28603
(828) 612-8064
Beth Brannon, LPC
stillwaterscounseling@embarqmail.com
Oak Hill ElementaryValdese Elementary

Ray Childers Elementary

Crossroads Counseling Center
Carmon McGee, LCSW
Co-Owner/Clinical Supervisor carmon@crossroadscounseling.org
858 2nd Street NE, Suite 101
Hickory, NC 28602
(828) 327-6633
(828) 327-3385 (fax)
Stephanie English, LPC
stephanie@crossroadscounseling.org 

Travis Glass, MS, LPC, CRC, CBIS
travis@crossroadscounseling.org 

Sarah McRary, LCSWA
sarah@crossroadscounseling.org 

To Be Determined
Adina Gabor-Gagea, PsyD, LPA;
(Fluent in English and Romanian)
adina@crossroadscounseling.org

George Hildebrand ElementaryEast Burke Middle SchoolIcard ElementaryHildebran Elementary

East Burke High School

(females only)

Hallyburton Academy

(females only)

East Burke High

(males only)

Hallyburton Academy

(males only)

Draughn High School

FOCUS Behavioral Health Services
Hand Up Homes for Youth, Inc.
Beth Cali
Outpatient Director
bcali@huhfy.com
207 Queen Street
Morganton, NC 28655-3341
(828) 439-8191
(828) 439-2622 (fax)
Deb Fleming, LPA
dfleming@huhfy.com 

Tamara Hodges, LPC
828-439-8191
thodges@huhfy.com 

Jane Wilson, LCAS, LMFT, LPC
jwilson@huhfy.com

Hallyburton AcademyHeritage Middle School

Walter Johnson Middle

Glen Alpine Elementary

Drexel Elementary

Freedom High School

Hallyburton Academy

Georgia Miles, MA, LPC
905 Hwy 321 NW #302
Hickory NC 28601
(828) 320-4993
Georgia Miles, MA, LPC
georgiamiles@charter.net
Forest Hill ElementaryRutherford College Elementary

Oak Hill Elementary

Angela Didway,
LPC Intentional Intervention
1329 Salem Road
Morganton, NC 28655
(864) 612-0409
Angela Didway, LPC
adidway@aol.com
Salem ElementaryMull Elementary

Will serve uprising students from Salem

and Mull at LMS ONLY

– Per Parent Agreement

Mimosa Christian Counseling Center
Jane Rawson, Ph.D.
mimosachristian@bellsouth.net
220 Burkemont Ave.
Morganton, NC 28655
(828) 433-5600
(828) 433-5656 (fax)
Diane Guelzow, LPC, NCC, REACE
(828) 261-6520 (cell)
dianeguelzow@gmail.com

Also Serving (by appointment):
Crosslink Church

Cathy Pasour, LMST, LCAS
ccpasour@gmail.com
Cell: (704) 689-8163

Chesterfield ElementaryW.A. Young Elementary